San Bernardino County’s Five Congressional Contests Involve 33 Candidates

San Bernardino County’s Congressional races have now been finalized.
Competing against Republican incumbent Jay Obernolte to represent Adelanto, Apple Valley, Barstow, Big Bear City, Hesperia, Twentynine Palms, Victorville, Yucaipa and Yucca Valley and parts of the Colton, Highland, Loma Linda, Redlands and San Bernardino communities of the 23rd Congressional District are Democrats Derek Marshall and Blanca A. Gomez.
Democrat Pete Aguilar, now the representative of the 33rd Congressional District, which includes all of Grand Terrace and Rialto, and parts of Colton, Fontana, Highland, Rancho Cucamonga, Redlands and San Bernardino, is being challenged by four Republicans – Rex Gutierrez, John Mark Porter, Greg Prescott and Ernest H. Richter.
In the 25th Congressional District, Raul Ruiz, Burt Thakur, Brian Tyson, Jonathan Reiss and James Francis Gibson are competing.
In the 35th Congressional District, which covers all of Chino, Montclair and Ontario, as well as parts of Chino Hills, Eastvale, Fontana, Pomona, Rancho Cucamonga and Upland, Republicans Rafael Carcamo, Mike Cargile and Bob Erbst and Democrat Lloyd A. Stevens are looking to unseat the Democrat incumbent Norma J. Torres.
In the 40th Congressional District, which includes a portion of Chino Hills, challengers Asif Mahmood, a Democrat, and Republicans Greg Raths and Hilaire Fuji Shioura are vying against incumbent Republican Young Kim.

Leave a Reply