SBC’s March 2020 California Primary Races Fleshing Out

Several of the San Bernardino County political races that are to take place in the March 3 California Primary have begun to shape up.
The March race’s nomination period, during which those seeking to qualify to seek office must file documents to declare their candidacies, opened on Monday, November 11. It will close on December 6, according to the California Secretary of State’s office.
As of today, candidates filing to run in the 8th Congressional District included Republicans Jay Obernolte and Jerry Laws, Green Party member Manuel Musquiz and Democrats Blanca Gomez, Bob Conaway, James Ellars and Charles Peterson.
In the 31st Congressional District, the only candidate filing so far was Democratic incumbent Pete Aguilar.
The only nominee so far in the 35th Congressional District is incumbent Democrat Norma Torres.
In the 39th Congressional District, Steve Cox, with no party preference, and  Republican Young Kim have taken out nomination papers. Democratic incumbent Gil Cisneros had not filed nomination papers by press time this week.
In State Senatorial District 21 Republican Omar Ramirez and Democrat Blanca Gomez have taken out papers.
In State Senatorial District 23 Democrats Hank Ramey, Abigail Medina and Kris Goodfellow are running.
Running for the California Assembly in District 33 are Republicans Rick Herrick, Thurston Smith and Alex Walton, and Democrats Blanca Gomez, Roger La Plante and Socorro Cisneros.
Vying to become an Assembly member in District 36 is Democrat Ollie McCaulley.
James Ramos, the incumbent, was the only candidate to file to serve as the member of the State Assembly in District 40.
In Assembly District 42, Democrat Deniantionette Mazingo has taken out nomination papers.
In State Assembly District 52 Republican Toni Holle is running against incumbent Democrat Freddie Rodriguez.
Members of the Democratic Central Committee in San Bernardino County are elected based upon which Assembly District they reside in.
Those vying to become members of the Democratic Central Committee within the confines of Assembly District 33 are Roger La Plante, Lizet Angulo, Valentino Godina, Sr., Fernando Hernandez, Denise Wells, Blanca Gomez, Doug Olson, Barbara James Dew, Lionel Dew, Mike Curran, Elise Brown, Leslie Irving, Rita Ramirez Dean, Kareema Abdul-Khabir and Stevevonna Evans.
Those within Assembly District 36 seeking membership in the Democratic Central Committee are Scott Brown, Deborah McAfee and Victoria Chang.
Candidates for the Democratic Central Committee representing District 40 include  James Albert, Lorraine Enriquez, Talat Khan, Frank Garcia, Valarie Lichtman, Jennifer Xicara, Andrea Vega, Gilda Gularte, Christina Leroy, Nancy Glenn, Mike Saifie, Terry Masl, Diana Cosand, Alice Ruiz, John Jesus Abad, Tim Prince and Ed Millican.
Democratic Central Committee candidates from District 41 are Wendy Lee Eccles,  Irmalina Osuma, Linda Lou Baker and Peter Baker.
Democratic Central Committee candidates living in District 42 are Deborah Dunaway, Nicholas Christensen, Debra Gail Savitt, Jo Ann Bollen, John Edward Brennan, Sara Lee, Matthew Mark Campos and Crystal Starr Wysong.
Residing in Assembly District  47 and running for Democratic Central Committee membership are Rafael Trujillo, Bobbie Jo Chavarria, Joe Britt, Gil Navarro, Mark Alvarez, Carol Robb, Marcela Soliz Ferguson, Christina Marquez, Dorothy Kim, Loretta Christine Arenas, Sean Holle, Tariq Azim and Stacie Marie Ramos.
Seeking positions on the Democratic Central Committee to represent Assembly District 52 are Martina Rangel, Flora Juarez Martinez, Judy Jacobs, Chris Robles, Diane Boudreaux, Aaron Bratton and Camille Butts.
Democratic Central Committee candidates from District 55 so far are Brenda Walker, James Gallagher, Kathryn Ann Gallagher, Dena Anderson-Peoples, Mario Gabriel Alfaro, Rodrick Lee Ertel, and Vincent Kaje Hennerty.
Members of the Republican Central Committee in San Bernardino County are elected based upon which supervisorial district they call home.
Those seeking membership in the San Bernardino County Republican Central Committee from District 1 are Valerie Emick, Christopher Dustin, Jo Ann Marie Betty, Rebekah Swanson, Eric Swanson and Shannon Shannon.
The sole candidate filing at this time for membership on the Republican Central Committee from District 3 is Robert Rego.
In District 4, the candidates for membership on the  Republican Central Committee are James Na, Sylvia Cervantez Orozco, Andrew Cruz, Roman Gabriel Nava, Candice Cetrone, and Tyler James Ferrari.
Peter Torres and Karen Contreras are vying for election as members of the Republican Central Committee representing District 5.
Orlando Pardo is the only individual to yet declare his candidacy as a member of the Peace and Freedom Central Committee representing District 4.

Leave a Reply